Board of Election Supervisors

Colmar Manor's elections process are governed by the Town Charter and Town Code. The Town Council shall have the power to appoint a Board of Election Supervisors which shall consist of three (3) members and two (2) alternates and such judges and clerks as the Mayor and Town Council deem appropriate. The members of the Board of Elections Supervisors shall be appointed for four (4) year terms after July 1 of an election year. The Board shall be appointed for the purpose of conducting reviews of voter registration, to determine the qualified voters of the Town, nominations for office, and to hold all Town elections. The Board of Elections shall adopt rules and regulations that shall govern the Board’s procedures not in conflict with State election law. Any member of the Board shall have the power to administer oaths in all matters incident to the exercise of any lawful duties as election supervisor. Vacancies
on the Board shall be filled by the Town Council for the remainder of the unexpired term. 

The current Board of Election Supervisors appointees include:
Carole Hawkins, Chair
Lois Ann Blue
Devon Fore
Darnell Williams